Samiam Detail First New Album in 12 Years

The Oakland crew's 'Stowaway' washes ashore in March
Samiam Detail First New Album in 12 Years
Samiam have shared news of their first full-length in 12 years. The Oakland punk outfit will share new album Stowaway on March 31st via Pure Noise Records.

Arriving over a decade on from 2011's TripsStowaway was recorded across studios in New York, Florida and the band's native Oakland, CA.

You could forgive the five-piece for all that time away, knowing how the "demands of life," members living in different parts of the country, and the ongoing pandemic can throw a wrench in the best-laid plans.

"We had been lazily working on a few new songs here and there for years — as far back as 2014, when we tried and failed to record a little demo after Riot Fest," guitarist Sean Kennerly shares in a statement. "But [guitarist Sergie Loobkoff] and I just kept writing the beginnings of songs and sending them around to everyone, and suddenly one day about four years ago we were like, 'This is enough for an album!'"

Arriving today alongside the album news is "Crystallized," which you can hear below alongside a video shot, edited and directed by Austin Rhodes.

Samiam have also announced a run of spring tour dates in the US, some of which feature support from the Bouncing Souls. You can find further details via the band's official website.


1. Lake Speed
2. Crystallized
3. Lights Out, Little Hustler
4. Shoulda Stayed
5. Shut Down
6. Scout Knife
7. Monterey Canyon
8. Natural Disasters
9. Stanley
10. Highwire
11. Something
12. Stowaway