Leon Bridges and Khruangbin Team Up for 'Texas Sun' EP

Hear the collaborative effort's title track now
Leon Bridges and Khruangbin Team Up for 'Texas Sun' EP
Having teamed up for a joint North American tour last year, Leon Bridges and Khruangbin have taken their partnership from the road to the recording studio in announcing a new EP.

The fellow Texans will release the collaborative Texas Sun EP on February 7 through Dead Oceans/Columbia Records/Night Time Stories Ltd. Its four songs are billed as a "journey through homesick reminiscences, backseat romances, and late-night contemplations."

Following their aforementioned joint tour, Khruangbin sent Bridges a song cut during a recording session they felt would pair well with the singer-songwriter's vocals. After Bridges sent his contributions back to the band the next day, the two parties hit the studio with engineer Steve Christensen where Texas Sun's EP form soon took shape.

Bridges and Khruangbin have shared the EP's title track alongside today's announcement, and you can hear "Texas Sun" following the tracklist below.

Both Bridges and Khruangbin released albums in 2018, delivering Good Thing and Con Todo El Mundo, respectively. This year saw Khruangbin release dub remix album Hasta El Cielo.

Texas Sun:

1. Texas Sun
2. Midnight
3. C-Side
4. Conversion