​Jesse Mac Cormack Announces 'Now' LP, Premieres "No Love Go" Video

​Jesse Mac Cormack Announces 'Now' LP, Premieres 'No Love Go' Video
Montreal singer-songwriter Jesse Mac Cormack has announced plans for a new album called Now, which will arrive on May 3 via Secret City.
The album follows three EPs — 2014's Music for the Soul, 2015's Crush and 2016's After the Glow — but hears Mac Cormack moving away from his folk-rock roots into the psychedelic pop sounds of artists like Tame Impala, Talk Talk and Perfume Genius.
The first song to arrive from the album is "No Love Go." It's accompanied by a video directed by Frédérique Bérubé.
"Popping is a dance whose principle is rhythmic contraction and relaxation of the muscles," Bérubé explained in a statement. "Those muscle contractions follow the beat of the song and are embellished by a mime technique imitating the movements of a robot. The lyrics of 'No Love Go' describe the dysfunctional relationship of a couple who will soon break up. I decided to step out of the 'street' context often associated with the movement to create real 'battles,' via a dysfunctional relationship unfolding in various everyday rooms."
Check out the video for "No Love Go" below, where you'll find the full tracklist.
1. Give A Chance
2. No Love Go
3. Stay
4. Now
5. Ever Go On
6. Passageway
7. Sunday
8. To The End
9. Hurricane
10. Nothing Lasts