Helado Negro Announces New Album 'Far In'

Watch the animated video for his single "Gemini and Leo"
Helado Negro Announces New Album 'Far In'
Helado Negro — a.k.a. Roberto Carlos Lange — has announced plans for a new record titled Far In. It will arrive on October 22 via his new label home, 4AD.

Today, the artist shared "Gemini and Leo" from the record, along with its accompanying animated music video. The song tells the story of the titular pair, who "stay indoors to discover each other anew with music recalling Roberto's youth growing up in South Florida listening to '80s club songs," according to a release.

Written in Marfa, TX, during the summer of 2020, Far In features contributions by Kacy Hill, Buscabulla, and Benamin. The record follows the release of 2019's This Is How You Smile.

Watch the Jacob Escobedo-directed video for "Gemini and Leo" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

Far In:

1. Wake Up Tomorrow (ft. Kacy Hill)
2. Gemini and Leo
3. Purple Tones
4. There Must Be a Song Like You
5. Aguas Frías
6. Aureole
7. Hometown Dream
8. Agosto ft. Buscabulla
9. Outside the Outside
10. Brown Fluorescence
11. Wind Conversations
12. Thank You for Ever
13. La Naranja
14. Telescope (ft. Benamin)
15. Mirror Talk

Pre-order Far In