​Death From Above Declare 'Outrage! Is Now' on New LP, Plot North American Tour

The band have also unveiled a video for new single "Never Swim Alone"
​Death From Above Declare 'Outrage! Is Now' on New LP, Plot North American Tour
Death From Above recently dropped the "1979" from the end of their name and debuted a brand new track called "Freeze Me," and now the duo of Jesse Keeler and Sebastien Grainger have revealed plans for a brand new full-length record.
Outrage! Is Now is due out on September 8 via Warner Bros./Last Gang. It marks the follow-up to 2014's The Physical World, and the band's third studio album overall.
As expected, "Freeze Me" appears on the upcoming album, as does a new second single called "Never Swim Alone." The band have unveiled a new black-and-white video for the track, which you can watch down below. That's also where you'll find the full tracklisting for Outrage! Is Now. The album artwork is pictured above.
"We tried to make something that excites and surprises us," Grainger said in a statement. "My journey is that of enlightenment all the time and seeking some form of truth. There's enough fiction in the world. We're not going to tell you what to believe. That's up to you."

The album was primarily written at Keeler's farm east of Toronto, then recorded with producer Eric Valentine in Los Angeles.

"The myth of what we should be didn't exist anymore," Grainger added. "There was never a moment where we took a conventional path-either writing or recording. Eric has been making records for decades and we managed to make him say: 'Well, that's a first' during every song! There was always some strange element thrown in. In a way it's a very serious record, but dressed in a really fun outfit."
Fans hoping to catch the new material in a live setting are in luck, as Death From Above will be hitting the road on a North American Tour this fall. It kicks off in Ottawa on October 19, making Canadian stops in Montreal, Vancouver, Edmonton, Calgary, Saskatoon and Winnipeg, before wrapping things up in their hometown of Toronto on December 1. The Beaches will join them as support for the full tour.
Tickets go on sale this Friday (August 18) at 10 a.m. local time. See the complete list of upcoming shows listed below.
Outrage! Is Now:
1. Nomad
2. Freeze Me
3. Caught Up
4. Outrage! Is Now
5. Never Swim Alone
6. Moonlight
7. Statues
8. All I C Is U & Me
10. Holy Books
Tour dates:

09/15 Chicago, IL - Riot Fest
10/19 Ottawa, ON - Bronson Centre Theatre
10/20 Montreal, QC - Corona Theatre
10/21 Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club
10/23 Clifton Park NY - Upstate Concert Hall
10/25 Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Steel
10/27 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
10/28 Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore
10/30 Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
10/31 Nashville, TN - Cannery Ballroom
11/02 Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
11/03 Detroit, MI - St. Andrew's Hall
11/07 St. Louis, MO - Delmar Hall
11/08 Kansas City, MO - Arvest Bank Theatre
11/10 Englewood, CO - Gothic Theatre
11/11 Salt Lake City, UT - Metro Music Hall
11/13 San Diego, CA - House of Blues
11/15 Los Angeles, CA - The Novo
11/17 Berkeley, CA - The UC Theatre
11/18 Portland, OR - Roseland Theater
11/20 Seattle, WA - The Showbox
11/21 Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom
11/23 Edmonton, AB - Union Hall
11/24 Calgary, AB - Grey Eagle Event Centre
11/25 Saskatoon, SK - O'Brian's Event Centre
11/27 Winnipeg, MB - Burton Cummings Theatre
12/01 Toronto, ON - Phoenix Concert Theatre