Cayley Thomas Details 'Weird Love,' Streams "Clementine"

Cayley Thomas Details 'Weird Love,' Streams 'Clementine'
After offering up her community spirit-minded "What If/I Wish" music video earlier in the year, Edmonton singer-songwriter Cayley Thomas has fully detailed the album it will rest on. Her previously teased debut LP, Weird Love, will be released independently this Saturday (April 16).

Thomas's upcoming full-length follows her 2013 EP, Ash Mountains. The new album was partially inspired by a series of voice memos that had accumulated on her phone.

The making of the album had been interrupted by the lost of Thomas's voice, which led to surgery and a "month of tortured silence." Thomas returned to the recording studio in full health.

Described as a series of "deeply personal reflections of the people and places that have shaped her," this includes songs inspired by memos taken taken in "cockroach-riddled hostels in Cambodia" to solitary road trips to Calgary. The title track to Weird Love deals with how her family coped with the suicide of her brother Alex Thomas-Haug.

Below, you'll find a stream of the set's bright and cloud-gazing "Clementine," as well as the tracklisting info for Weird Love.

Weird Love:

1. Clementine
2. What If/I Wish
3. Sure Is Nice
4. Weird Love
5. Chirp Chirp
6. Hey You
7. Commercial Break
8. I've Lost My Mind
9. Heart In Two
10. Lines
11. Alan Alexander